I’ve been sick.

August 18, 2009

prodigy-014

But my machine is here. I’ve been sick for a month which means I’ve been out of bed for about 6 hours a day. I’m not getting much done, but I do believe I’m starting to feel better. Machine’s here though, so that’s good news.

In other news, I’m going to be offering some of my early quilts for sale here at bargain basement prices. I have a ton of quilts just sitting around and not doing anything, so I figure I can slap a price tag on them and sell them. 90% of the people reading this blog can make their own quilts, but I figured it’d be worth a shot. I’m a little desperate for some income and maybe one day I’ll be famous and you can say you have one of my first quilts.

That’ll be happening some time this week but for now I’m going to crawl back into my bed where it’s dark and cold.

9 Responses to “I’ve been sick.”

  1. Debbie (in Chico/Sacto) said

    Sorry to hear you’ve been sick for a month – that’s a long time. But, glad to hear you are starting to feel better. Hope you are back to full speed soon. Take care,

  2. Hey Adam,
    Beautiful machine. I hope you feel better soon.
    Regarding selling your quilts. You should try Etsy.com. 20 cents for each listing, then 3% commission for sales. I sold a few. Nothing fabulous, just recover my fabric and batting cost and a little extra. Worth a shot…

    Karen

  3. Vicki W said

    Let me know when you are starting your sale and I will post about it in my Field Tripping the Web post for that week.

    I hope you are feeling better soon. I am sure that Mr Kitty Whiskersfish will help a lot!

  4. Deb Levy said

    feel better soon! I’m expecting something fab to come off that spiffy machine here soon…

  5. JOY said

    man! new machine and too sick to appreciate it…here’s hoping you feel 100% very soon!

  6. Becca said

    I will post about it too. I sure hope you feel better soon! That bites.

  7. yetunde said

    get well soon, don’t push yourself to fast.

  8. Holly said

    I wondered where you had been. I hope you get feeling better soon so you can enjoy that new machine.

  9. Angie said

    Hi Adam, I just found you thorough the MQResource site, and someone over on the Yahoo group told me you had a new machine. I’m waiting for my new 24″ Prodigy to arrive soon, so I’ll be looking for your comments on yours. I sold an APQS Ultimate II to buy this new machine. I saw you mention wanting an open toe foot. Charlie said my P would come with 3 feet, one of which is an open toe. You should check with Charlie and see if you can get one for yours. Your quilting and videos are wonderful. I liked your turning twenty quilting experience. Hope you start feeling better each day. Rest and eat good for you food! Fresh stuff it best. Take care, and I’m following your blog now! What fun!

Leave a Reply

