I’m still around.

March 24, 2009

Mostly. I hurt my wrist so I haven’t been as productive as I’d like, but I did block my quilt for MQX AGAIN. Don’t ask. Seriously. If it’s not flat after it dries I give up.

In addition to doing that I’ve started filming my class for MQresource.com. It’s really fun and I’m enjoying it, but it’s hell on my wrist. Also everytime I get into a groove my dog decides to either bark, drink water for 35 minutes straight, or knock around his food bowl. He’s the worst assistant ever, but he’s still a sweet weenie.

If you’re not a member of MQresource.com you should join because I have a fancy quilting video in the premier members section which is totally worth the minimal price. Also there are videos by Deb Levy who sort of looks like my mom. Very instructional and if you join now you can get a discount on my upcoming class.

Go join, tell Suzanne I sent you, she promised me cookies for every member that signs up, and if you sign up for my class you’ll be contributing to my quest to buy a new machine without selling my body (actually you’ll be contributing to my root canal fund first) What? You’re not going to sign up without knowing what my class is on? Oh ye of little faith, just know I’m teaching it so it’ll be fabulous. In fact you just might end up with a degree in fabulosity if ya’in’t careful. Slap ya mamma fabulous, that’s what it is. (end teaser)

And because I can’t post without including pictures here’s my march block for a tisket a tasket. It’s turned edge machine applique (no fusibles here!)

marchblock

This block had already been washed so you can see how invisible the applique stitches become. I love my fabrics for this. I think it’s going to be a really fun quilt.

7 Responses to “I’m still around.”

  1. Tina Chamberlain said

    I’m glad you’re back Adam. Hope your wrist heals soon. I love that block! Where’d you get it? Is this the first one you’ve done?

  2. OH yummy! I love the fabric you picked out, too! I have a video class that I have got to get to working on for MQR, too! I hope I can do it, anyway. I’ll probably be a real dork in it…lol.

  3. Vicki W said

    I saw that block and thought I was on the wrong blog! It’s really cute but doesn’t look “Adam” to me. When does your class at MQR start?

  4. Lynda in the mtns of NC said

    Beautiful applique work, but not what I think of as “Adam” fabrics. There are apparently depths here that haven’t been revealed yet… OK, I’m convinced–I’m going to drop at least one of my quilt mag subscriptions and join MQR instead: I’ve got to see your video. You know, I’ve had my Voyager a lot longer that you’ve had yours, and I just now finished the first thing–a tablerunner–that is worth putting a binding on. Your work makes me green with envy. There, I’ve said it.

  5. Christine D said

    Hi Adam,
    Love your applique. How is it possible to do a turned edge machine applique? Thanks Christine D

  6. Your quilting is amazing. I am so in awe..being a very newbie, only had my longarm about 6 months. I love love your stuff. Stunning.

  7. Chris said

    So….are we going to see that quilt at MQX? I will be attending MQX and was looking forward to seeing your quilt in person.
    Good Luck,
    Chris

Leave a Reply

