And the Winner is…

February 4, 2009

D-Wil!

A couple of you guessed red or rust, but her name was the one i pulled out a an empty box of whoppers.

Diana, I will make you any sort of quilting video you want as a prize (eventually)

And here’s my quilt thus far, I’ve taken a break from it for a few days, but I wanna get some more done so I can do the handwork while I’m in New Orleans for my sister’s wedding.

file0003

6 Responses to “And the Winner is…”

  1. I finally win something and I can’t decide what I want! lol, Seriously, let me think on it. If I can’t come up with an idea, you can just say my name in the next one and make sure you say how very cool I am! Like your new quilt!

  2. JOY said

    it is lovely, but I still think you should have gone with teal…

    Have fun in New Orleans!

  3. Sue said

    I hope the whoppers were to be sent along as consolation prizes???

  4. Ami said

    Now I never would have thought of useing a red tone but it is nice. I still would have gone with tourquoise and teals and used a hit of the red.

  5. I love the red and brown. So rich and warm looking. I can’t wait to see it quilted.

  6. Michelle said

    Lucky!! I hope you show how you piece all those big fabrics together, the glue stick and paper monague. Or maybe a dying your fabrics video. That red is yummy.

Leave a Reply

