Aw, my camera died.

January 17, 2009

I ordered a new camera last night and my old one died today. We were in the middle of shooting a video and she punked out on me.  Farewell my friend.

It’s being replaced by a HD video camera though. It also takes 8mp still photos which is better than my current dead camera. I’m looking forward to playing with it and making HD videos available

Anywho, I’m still crystaling my heart out. I finished the green border today (and possibly the purple border haven’t decided yet.)

It seems luck is on my side because I ordered 5 gross of the 4mm peridot crystals and after putting one inside a pebble of each paisley i have only 5 left. That means my green border has 715 crystals all applied by hand and let me tell you…it’s  gorgeous.

Here’s one of the last pictures I took before my camera died, I’m glad it was a good one

dscn6866

One Response to “Aw, my camera died.”

  1. Deb Levy said

    Well it is definitely a sparkly item. Add that to the drop dead gorgeous quilting…wow. And this is the back? Does the front get any glitz?

Leave a Reply

