Keep on keepin’ on.

December 21, 2008

dscn68011

dscn6803

dscn6805

15 Responses to “Keep on keepin’ on.”

  1. Wow Adam! This quilt is really looking great! I sure hope you make the deadline for MQX. I know a lot of our online friends will be there and would love to see it. I unfortunately won’t be going AGAIN (GGGGGRRRRR) That’s what happens when you are laid off for 8 months! Anyway, this is definitely a show quilt and I hope you show it EVERYWHERE! I’m sure it will get lots of attention. I hope I get to see it in person some day. Keep up the good work. Looks wonderful!

  2. Vicki W said

    The stitching is showing up great in the video. It’s coming along beautifully!!

  3. Ami said

    Wow Adam that is looking really good. I think you need to suck it up and grind thru that for MQX because you look like you have a real show stopper there………………I encourage you to figure out a way to find the time to get it done.

    I was in Houston this year (even got a ribbon……….and that was pretty cool). In any case my favorte quilt was one of the grand prize winners by Phillipa Naylor (spelling) and I spent some time talking to her. She said that in the end she spent quite a few all nighters to finsih her entry in time fot the deadline and her hard work was rewarded by being one of the BIG prize winners. I say you need to go for it!!!!!!!

  4. Anita Estes said

    You have lots more time to finish the quilting than you think. The quilts don’t have to be completely finished in order to enter MQX. Some quilts are not done until time to mail them to the show.

  5. carie said

    It’s looking awesome! I think this may be your best one yet. Everything shows up great in your video, thanks for sharing.

  6. Deb Levy said

    looks great Adam…you’re making good progress.

  7. Adam, this quilt is fabulous! I’d love to see a video of you actually quilting. Can you attach your camera to your machine? Your work is so nice.

  8. Sue said

    Try, try, try to finish. I really would like to see the quilt in person at MQX. Can you add video of live quilting as you have in the past? Thanks

  9. Adam,
    Your quilting is truly beautiful.Do try to finish for MQX…i’m sure it will be rewarding experience.
    Speedy progress!
    Esther

  10. Brenda K. said

    Too sweet Adam!
    The colors are amazing, the quilting is awesome and I just think it would show great at MQX if you could make it for the deadline. Keep up the great work, you are an inspiration!

    Brenda

  11. Dusty911 said

    Adam, your work truly blows me away. You have talent far beyond your peers. Don’t EVER let anyone shit on your parade because you rock my friend. Love your work.

  12. Love it, Adam! You need to send it in to one of the shows!

  13. Gale said

    Adam, your work is absolutely amazing not only in design but colors as well — I hope you enter this and win big bucks you desire it – T-totally awesome. Please keep up the good work.

  14. It looks great. I love the wonderful fills you used. I’ll be watching for it at shows.

  15. Chris said

    Oh my, you are extraordinarily talented. I can’t say that loudly enough.

Leave a Reply

