I can almost see the light at the end of the tunnel

November 30, 2008

dscn6761

Yeah? That unit in the upper right is just a placeholder. It goes elsewhere, I just needed something for scale

dscn6763

The colors are WAY off idek why.  I don’t know about the circles, because I’d want to add them to the purple curly pieces too. Hmm!

4 Responses to “I can almost see the light at the end of the tunnel”

  1. Lynda in the mtns of NC said

    FWIW, at this stage I really like the circles–they seem to tie the various design elements together, but, of course, I haven’t seen the whole design. I know your quilting will be a major part of the overall design, and that may add the mid-level of detail that the circles seem to add at this point. At any rate, it’s a very exciting quilt, and I’m certainly enjoying seeing it develop.

  2. Sue H said

    Wow! It’s been fun watching this quilt develop. I also like the circles. They look like they belong in your quilt.

  3. Anita in KY said

    Very exciting design! I like the element of circles. It adds more motion to the overall design whether it be in fabric or in quilting.

  4. Adam, this is looking fabulous! I, too, like the addition of the little circles. I’m looking forward to seeing how the rest of the piece develops!

Leave a Reply

