Elevating Turning Twenty Again.

October 2, 2008

It’s getting better.

I would like a ruler and extended base for christmas plz santa? Seriously though, I can probably do it better freehand than if i even attempted ruler work.

The feather swag in the brown was the first thing I did on this quilt. I had two guys here fixing the celiling in my kitchen and then were both hovering over me

It’s so much more palatable now.

I’m loving these huge feathers in the border. They’re so fun to quilt. Also I’ve marked like nothing on this quilt cept for the border spines. So. Much. Fun.

If I could figure out why my bobbin sounds like Rush Limbaugh I’d be pretty happy.

11 Responses to “Elevating Turning Twenty Again.”

  1. Adam, I want to hover over your shoulder, too, and see how you do such gorgeous work FREEHAND. No marking? Seriously? Good God! Fabulous quilt. Let me know when you need my mailing address!

    Caron in Michigan

  2. Judy Wolf said

    I’ve never been too impressed with the Turning Twenty quilts until this one. You can turn a sow’s ear into a purse. Just beautiful and I can’t wait to see the whole thing. Such talent in that head and hands. If you would teach me to quilt like you do, I just might get you that ruler base and rulers or better yet, a new machine!

    Judy in MO

  3. Tina Chamberlain said

    OMG, Adam! This is spectacular! That feather in the brown rectangle is to die for. Actually, it all is. Can’t wait to see the end result! What a lucky mom…

    Tina

  4. Holly said

    You sure are jazzing that up Adam. I love it. What batting do you use to get such great definition?

  5. Lynda in the mtns of NC said

    Way to go, Adam!! I couldn’t believe that quilt was one you made, but now I can. Definitely a silk purse.

  6. Susan said

    Awesome! I wanna quilt like you when I grow up!

  7. sammi said

    Stunning!

  8. Kim S said

    It’s looking really good!!! Can’t wait to see it after you’ve done all your magic.

  9. Becca said

    Wow! I just dont know what else to say.Wow!

  10. Elly said

    Hello Adam, found my way to your blog from Caron. My!what beautiful quilting you do. I’m green with envy. Doubt I’ll ever be able to do that kind of quilting in a million years of Sundays.
    WOW!!
    Elly

  11. KK said

    Well, this definitely makes me want to get my Turning Twenty out of the closet and try to emulate you! It is looking fantastic – the quilting is really making this quilt.

Leave a Reply

