I can’t figure out how to turn my comments back on

September 11, 2008

Which is weird, but whatever. I’ll figure it out when I have time.

I have pneumonia! It sucks, but whatever again.

I’m waiting for 25 yards of fabric to come in from Dharma and until it comes I have nothing to piece so I started on the applique for my pink and green quilt.

This is my little prototype which I’m glad I did because it’s not exactly what i wanted so I’ll have to redesign the applique. It’s a little lopsided on the bottom. I’m not sure if I’m going to do a blanket stitch or zig zag with the invisible thread. I like the idea of the blanket stitch but I would have for anyone to assume I’d applique with fusibles.  I’m gonna try out both and see what I like.

6 Responses to “I can’t figure out how to turn my comments back on”

  1. Lynda in the mtns of NC said

    Hey, Adam. So glad you’re back. Love the Lonestar and the new stuff, too! So sorry to hear you’re sick. Take care of yourself.

  2. carie said

    I’m so happy to see you back, and generously sharing your process. Sorry to hear that you’re sick. This new quilt has a lot of pop, I love it. Take care.

  3. Holly said

    I’m glad you’re back too. Your quilting is inspirational. Hope you fell better soon.

  4. Judy Wolf said

    Looks like comments are back on. Love this new quilt, especially the colors.

    Hope you get well soon!

    Judy in MO

  5. I love the colors of the new piece, and I look forward to seeing how it progresses. I’m sorry that you’re sick. Have the mamma make some chicken soup and tuck you in bed for a bit. Welcome back! You’ve been missed!

Leave a Reply

