August 7, 2008

6 Responses to “”

  1. Becca said

    Omg.Lol. I love watching your videos.heheh. That border is pretty dang awesome!

  2. Vicki W said

    That was too funny! I hope you got some sleep and a new attitude. You WERE cranky! LOL! I’m sure glad I don’t have a video camera. I’d be posting rants all the time.

  3. jhwolf said

    The more you do, the more beautiful it gets.

    I have to agree on the stippling…..adds nothing to the design.

    Maybe someone with Hinterberg will finally start listening to your complaints and do something about their product. There is always hope!

    Keep it up and I hope you get in a better mood. Keep the videos coming, they are the highlight of my days.

    Judy in MO

  4. Lynda in the mtns of NC said

    Adam, I love the wide brown border. You are doing amazing things with your machine. I understand your frustration with the Voyager, but I don’t think it’s really a faulty machine–I just think it’s a CHEAP machine. You wouldn’t expect the same features and performance from a Kia as from a Lexxus, would you? I’m glad Hinterberg put it on the market because it has allowed people like me (and you?) to “get into the ball game” for a relatively modest cash outlay. Now I’m retired (one of your “blue hairs”), living on a fixed income, and only minimally talented, so I may never be able to afford a better machine. But you’re young, at the beginning of your working life, and extremely talented, so I have no doubt that you will be able to move up to a machine better suited to your abilities and aspirations before much time has passed. Just hang in there and keep creating your art. There, that’s my sermon for the day.

  5. Diana Wilson said

    Yeah, your attitude pretty much sucks…..

    …..but that brown border totally ROCKS! I love it Adam!

  6. Karen said

    Amen to stippling. I thought I was the only one that thought it was stupid. I will never stipple or do a “puzzle piece” meander. To me it’s just lazy. I’m happy you were brave enough to say it. Right on. Us youngsters will reinvent this quilting world. Screw the quilt police! Peace out!

Leave a Reply

