a new quilt!

July 29, 2008

I am SOOO proud of this. If I told you how proud I was you wouldn’t believe me.

Ah! Magnifique!

If you don’t see the big deal then allow me to explain. I can’t piece to save my life. I have the worst luck with very simple patchwork elements and look at that! 17 perfect 2 inch half square triangles. it’s a thing of beauty I tell ya.

3 Responses to “a new quilt!”

  1. Becca said

    Adam I dont think you can claim you cant peice anymore! I think it looks great.

  2. Connie said

    I think you can safely give yourself a merit badge for piecing! Mind if I ask what machine you do your piecing on?

  3. Diana Wilson said

    It’s a beauty alright! Those little buggers (HST) can be a bear to get square and even. Practice makes perfect my friend. You will be making a Mosaic Star before you know it!

Leave a Reply

