The Voyager 17 is awesome and you wasted 16,000$

July 13, 2008

I made this little video of my FAVORITE Voyager feature. Theres a lot of gushing about this wonderful machine, so if you don’t want to hear me squeal with near orgasmic glee about the best money i’ve ever spent then you should skip it.

Also, if you don’t want to feel bad that you spent so much money on a real machine then i’d skip this.

And lastly, this problem CAN be fixed, but to fix it I’d be sacrificing my stitch length. I want to clarify that so the Voyager fangirls don’t come in here bitching about me trashing their amazing god powered machine.

8 Responses to “The Voyager 17 is awesome and you wasted 16,000$”

  1. Vicki W said

    You crack me up!!

  2. Judy Wolf said

    Adam, I understand your frustration with this machine but want to say that you have accomplished more with this machine than anyone I have ever seen. All I can say is, start quilting for others and selling your beautiful fabric and soon you will have enough money to buy a “real” machine. I personally would love to see where your quilting could go with a “real” machine. You are a very talented young man!

    Judy in MO

  3. alwaysquilts said

    Adam, I feel for you!!! My first machine which was an APQS Ultimate 1, I called the Machine from HELL!!! I went through the same thing. I counted over 40 times that the needle went up and down after I hit the 1 stitch button. I had to adjust something inside the machine and it helped but it did effect the speed of the machine. I finally traded it in and replaced the Machine from HELL with another Ultimate 1 (that way I could keep the same table) Anyway, watching your video and listening to you talk, I KNOW EXACTLY HOW YOU FEEL! There is nothing more frustrating than a machine than won’t work right. Hang in there!! I hope someday you can get a better machine.

  4. carieshields said

    Adam, after seeing what you’ve had to deal with, I’m even more impressed with what you’ve been able to do. You’re very talented, and funny too, and I hope that someday you’ll be able to get a ‘real’ machine. Just keep quilting!

  5. OMG, Adam! You make even the most frustrating situation amusing! I’m sorry to laugh at your expense, but you are a crack up!

  6. berninarita said

    Hey, I will buy that thing from you! I will just deal with it somehow cause I dont have ANY longarm! sniff.

  7. Deborah Droog said

    Guess I won’t buy a Voyager…want to buy something but so risky…too bad machines can’t be leased on a trial basis. Surprised that Voyager hasn’t paid you to take off this video…what a hoot. Keep stiching!

  8. Adam, I am looking for info. on this machine; would you please contact me directly? Thank you.

Leave a Reply

