lonestar!

July 6, 2008

I’m almost done with this bad boy.  Of course it doesn’t matter since I still have weeks left on my wholecloth before i can quilt this one.

Also, this is the prettiest handdye i’ve ever done (the brown border) it’s REALLY nice in person, like chocolatey and caramely. mmm.

I’m thinking about getting rid of that second blue border

3 Responses to “lonestar!”

  1. Vicki W said

    Adam, it’s stunning!!

  2. Anjea said

    *drools* That’s beautiful. That’s my all-time favorite shade of blue!

    Are you going to use any more black, say, for binding? At least in the picture, it jumps out at me. My eye looks further to the outside for black, and it’s not there. Just a thought.

  3. Sharon Spingler said

    Beautiful!! And I would keep the second border. Kinda separates it better I think.

Leave a Reply

