Lonestar and Seahorse feathers?

June 26, 2008

I told my mom these looked like seahorses and she agreed. I’m still trying to work out the spine, but I’m sorta into them

See I put them on my whiteboard and then properly draft one in my sketchbook. I’m still not completely happy, buy they’re getting there.

I am however completely happy with the corner triangles for my lonestar.

I have an insane motif brewing for those huge spaces

And! I spent two hours on my wholecloth today, almost ready for the fills! My mom is in New Orleans and I’d like to have something to show her when she returns.

2 Responses to “Lonestar and Seahorse feathers?”

  1. Diana Wilson said

    Your lonestar is really shaping into a beauty! Keep on keepin on!

  2. Seahorse feathers? I love ’em! I can’t wait to see how this all comes together!

Leave a Reply

