I finally named this quilt today.

June 1, 2008

It does have a name! It took me 11 hours to mark it and I got it on the frame today. The red backing fabric was my worst idea ever. It looks TERRIBLE, but you know, I dye everything, I don’t see any reason why I can’t dye this quilt once it’s done. (yes, it’s that bad)

I was using a size 20 needle with the highlights thread which shredded the backing fabric. Seriously, it’s terrible. Luckily it won’t show up at all with a black back.

One Response to “I finally named this quilt today.”

  1. claire said

    wow I have to hand quilt a black & purple lap quilt ( crosshatching) & i’ve been putting it off so after seeing your’s I guess i’d better stop whinging & bite the bullet…..great work
    Claire

Leave a Reply

