Getting there.

May 29, 2008

This top has been such a pain to mark. I think it’s going to be spectacular though. The motifs will be done in black highlights thread and all the background quilting is Scarlet so fine. The back will be red I *think* I’m still not 100% on that because I don’t want my motifs in black to look sketchy on the back.

I have 2 more corners to mark and then I have to design the border. It’ll dip down to fill that open space under the marked line. I think it’s going to be awesome, I’m really excited about getting started on it.

2 Responses to “Getting there.”

  1. carlafibers said

    Wonderful, Adam!! Can’t wait to see your finished project! It will be a masterpiece!

  2. betsy said

    Oh my God! This is the most beautiful quilting I have ever seen. Did you design it yourself or is there a pattern, video, etc….

Leave a Reply

