May 10, 2008

So I started a movie On Demand and then sat down to do this background quilting. The movie was 90 minutes long and over before I was done with this little area (which is probably 8×10 if I’m being generous)

I’m thinking it makes me a REALLY long time to do stuff, I don’t think something so small should have taken nearly as long

Also, these pictures are a great representation of why I don’t mark, see how I tried to mark and then completely ignored the lines? Yeah.

I’m determined to get this bad boy done this weekend. I’m tired of looking at it! (okay, not really, i love it more than the moon)

6 Responses to “”

  1. Vicki W said

    Well, markng is just a “guide” isn’t it? I really like that fill. It looks like stacks of plates to me! it looks like it has a lot of backtracking but it’s really effective.

  2. Judy Wolf said

    It’s beautiful Adam. I love that fill!!

    Judy in MO

  3. Becca said

    I love that background fill. You do amazing work Adam.

  4. Sally said

    Does that background take a lot of backtracking, if it does, I’m not surprised at the time taken.
    We expect longarmers to do things in an instant but when you do this level of detail it takes time what ever machine you are using.
    It looks great and I can see how you are hitting the lines better and better. The more you do, the better you get. I expect this applies to most things but particularly machine quilting.

  5. Oh my gosh Adam, your work is gorgeous!!! I love your feathers! Keep up the good work!

    Caron in Michigan
    http://blog.caronmosey.com

  6. Wow, Adam! You are doing a beautiful job.

Leave a Reply

