Various Goings Ons.

April 28, 2008

Here’s some fabric I dyed:

It was VERY bright and unattractive. So I redyed it with a weak brown and it’s much nicer now. I’m going to sell this batch (in FQs 4 from each yard)

And on my big quilt front, I’m working on the pieclique. This is a PITA when you’re working so big.

The freezer paper is impossible to iron because it gets so wrinkly. However. So much easier than piecing curved seams.

Then I got a quilt on the frame today, it’s a 2 fabric wholecloth. It’s pretty crazy lookin’

Just a little peek for now. Busy busy.

Leave a Reply

