Through Her Stormy Waters.

April 16, 2008

My templates are made, my fabric is dyed, all I have to do is get this beast together (which will be the hardest part since I can’t piece to save my life)

However! I’m determined to make this work.

4 Responses to “Through Her Stormy Waters.”

  1. Vicki W said

    Terrific color palette!

  2. Sally said

    Love the colours, that piecing looks to be a b**ch, why not appliqué it from the centre out? Use either IMA or if you’re in for the long haul, by hand.
    It would go well with my sitting room……..

  3. Janet said

    I can’t wait to see this pieced….and quilted! Your palette is fantastic and I have every confidence in you : ) Your piecing will be awesome!!! (I’m not much of a piecer either lol)

  4. sammi said

    Remember the little engine that could? Yep, that would be you. And while you are dreading the piecing, why not contemplate applique, raw edge qpplique, that really cool applique technique Sharon Malec uses? http://www.malec-designs.com ?

Leave a Reply

