April 14, 2008

I haven’t quilted in a few days since I’ve been waging war with a projector that refuses to cooperate. Long story.

Anyway, I’ve recently been working on my machine and frame trying to get the *expletative*er to work. I removed my leaders and put them on again much straighter and tweaked a few things on the machine itself, then i drew on one of my hand dyed pieces of fabric and did a little stitching for about an hour.

My mom really liked the colors in this fabric, so I guess i’ll give it to her. Rayon in the bobbin is a pain in my magnificent high toned ass.

3 Responses to “”

  1. rondabeyer said

    Very nice, your quilting resembles Sharon Schambers work, very well done, I too love the fabric, must be a “Mom” thing…. Happy Quilting

  2. Suzanne said

    lucky mom!

    nice feathers. i can’t even remember the last time i tried to use rayon thread. i know it wasn’t on my longarm. your description of how troublesome it is seems apt. thank for the laugh.

  3. sharon said

    Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

