Adventures in hand dyeing.

April 3, 2008

I got a big box from dharma today so I spent the day playing. What a god awful mess this stuff is. Also I can’t for the life of me figure out how my purple gradations both ended up blue.

dscn6001.jpg

That second one is like a completely different fabric. I can’t believe it came from the same container as the other six.

dscn6002.jpg

See! Purple-blue!

What!

One Response to “Adventures in hand dyeing.”

  1. Deana said

    I’ve had that happen to me with some of the Dharma mixed colors. Black Cherry was especially bad. It got me to stay away from mixed dyes and stick with just the pure colors and mix my own from concentrates.

    On the plus side, the blues are certainly gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

